Sarah O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Laura G.
Laura G.
Apr 15, 2018
Verified Stay

We can not say enough good things about how well Sarah took care of our dog, Sophie on multiplie occasions! Throughout Sophie’s stay Sarah sent pictures where we could see what a wonderful time our dog was having. From day one Sophie looked like she made herself at home thanks to Sarah and her family who treated our dog like their own. With having Sarah as our dog sitter we know that Sophie is ...

Sarah O.
Thank you Laura!!! Sophie is such a cutie! Who wouldn’t enjoy a dog who just wants to cuddle?!!!! She ...
Sarah O.
Nita G.
Nita G.
Apr 2, 2018
Verified Stay

I would give more stars if I could! Sarah and her family were wonderful they are definitely dog people! I don't know how you did it but he would never drop his ball at your feet when playing with him but he does now?! I think Kingston was missing you when he got home he was a little pouty?. I highly recommend Sarah thank you again!

Sarah O.
Thank you Nita! Kingston was such a good boy! We really enjoyed his energy and sweetness! He’s welcome anytime!
Sarah O.
Jim B.
Jim B.
Mar 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah did a great job, the boys didn’t miss me one bit!

Sarah O.
Thank you Jim! They were so easy going and fit right in! They’re welcome anytime!
Sarah O.

About Sarah

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover who misses having a dog!

We have lived in Grayslake for the past 11 years. We have 2 girls, 8 and 5.
We had a lab and a rott for almost 13 years before they went to heaven. The lab had bad skin allergies and the rott had epilepsy. So I am very familiar with giving medication, and wound care if need be.

We love and miss having a furry friend in the house! When I found out about this ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Does the dog like children? Separation anxiety? Ok alone for 5 hours while I am at work?? Bad habits? Special feeding needs? Do they have a walking schedule they like? Where do they normally sleep? How do they like to be spoiled?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sarah watches your pet

We are very active, so we will take frequent walks, atleast 3 a day! Either around the neighborhood or through downtown Grayslake and Central Park for something longer. We also have a fenced in backyard to play in, so please bring toys!!! We'll go on car rides for a change of scenery and plenty of cuddle time when we wind down for the night! Your dog will also have the run of the house while we’re home and if they’re comfortable out, while we’re gone too. If not they can stay in our room with all their amenities. We never crate unless you would like us too!
When with us your dog is our family member, so whatever we do they’re included!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.