House Sitting

$85
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Anil N.
Anil N.
November 14, 2017
Verified Stay

She's the best!

Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Matt D.
Matt D.
September 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Very respectful to my pup and I was very happy with her approach!

Sarah M.
Sarah M.
Carmorra W.
Carmorra W.
September 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Sarah is amazing! My little girl is always well taken care of. I could not have chooses a better person.

Sarah M.
Sarah M.

About Sarah

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor
  • Rover 101

Work @ home & Last Min Text fine

We live in a townhouse with an older black Lab (he's very into naps) and a cat. (no kids)
**there are a LOT of stairs, we are on the 3d & 4th floor**

There is a wide yard out front and a park in the neighborhood that we can walk to (it's where all the neighbor dogs go to sniff.)

I work from home and, several days a week, so does my husband (an avid ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Open to any breed but I would like as much information as possible -- needs, likes, temperament, sleep habits (in bed? in crate?), vet contact info (there is a page for Your dog's information that will stay with your profile so you only have to enter it once), medical conditions (not a problem.)

There is a page for you type out your dog's general information: daily schedule, special needs...
If you use certain words for Sit & Release or going to the bathroom : please include those on that page! Each dog needs to the hear words they understand.

Also, the page stays on their profile so it will be in place for future stays with any Rover sitter.

*If you're new to Rover, ALWAYS do a Meet & Greet, we require it for the happiness of our dog and the visitor; and don't be shy about meeting more than one Rover sitter to find a good fit.
*Whenever possible, we coordinate your Meet with other dogs who will be here the same nights.

Also know that holidays & summer book Very fast and sometimes far in advance; you'll want to do a Meet and book as fast as possible so you don't lose your dates -- just a tip!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets

Happy

Labrador Retriever
13 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.