Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Jessica F.
Jessica F.
Nov 23, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah was absolutely perfect for my pet sitter needs! She absolutely loves dogs, and Gabby was pampered and adored! Gabby had a blast playing with Sarah's lovely dog, Bodhi. I couldn't have asked for more. Sarah was awesome!!!

Sarah M.
Thank you for your sweet review! I miss seeing Gabby! Hope all is well!
Sarah M.
Alex S.
Alex S.
Sep 6, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah was wonderful!!! I was so nervous about leaving my Rosie for the first time. She was so reassuring and gave Rosie all the attention she needed. I received constant updates and pictures. I was nervous Rosie wouldn't get along well with her dog but she is so good with them it worked out great and now Rosie has a new friend! Sarah will be my go to sitter from now on... She made this ...

Sarah M.
Such a sweet review! Thank you for the kind words! Can't wait to see Rosie in the future!
Sarah M.

About Sarah

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Nursing Student for hire!

I grew up with many dogs of various sizes in my life so I have been learning the trade from a very young age. I adore animals, I'm active, love the outdoors, and visit the dog park with my pups as often as I can. I would love to make some money hanging out with some furry friends. Why not! My small dogs are very sweet, and loves new friends.

I graduated from the University ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

For Doggy Day Care or Overnights in my home:
Mostly for the safety of myself and my own small dogs, I will not accept aggressive dogs into my home or dogs with serious destructive behavior problems. Also, living in an apartment complex I would need to be watching apartment friendly dogs that don't bark excessively in a home. Barking is fine, excessive not so much. And potty trained in all is a must for non-puppies or at least responsive to avid reminders and training techniques. I don’t mis helping potty train.
As long as a dog is friendly and pretty well-behaved it is a good fit!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Bodhi

Chihuahua and Italian Greyhound
3 years, 9 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Stella

Chihuahua, Miniature Pinscher, and Mixed
1 year, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I do hikes along nearby trails and I am a frequent visitor of the dog park. I also do walks around the neighborhood. Some jogging partners could be fun as well!

Lots of snuggling, sleeping in my bed with us is totally allowed and play/snuggle dates with Bodhi (my dog) all day.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.