(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Marissa M.
Marissa M.
Jun 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah did an awesome job sitting for our dog Hudson! She was a great communicator and gave Hudson lots of playtime. I know Hudson had a great time because she didn’t want to leave Sarah when i picked her up!

Sarah M.
Chris C.
Chris C.
Mar 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah is very experienced with dogs, has great communications, and keeps Georgie active. She puts my mind at ease while Georgie is with her. Highly recommended and will work with her again. Thank you so much for your loving care of Georgie

Sarah M.
LAUREN R.
LAUREN R.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

My shy dog had a great visit with Sarah. She got a lot of exercise and outings, and enjoyed being with Sarah's dog too.

Sarah M.

About Sarah

34
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Long Walks in the Park

I'm a life long dog owner - pure breeds and mutts from small to large including Westies, Shepherds, and bull terrier mixes. I currently have a 12 year old terrier mutt with special dietary needs. Tuscan is happy to share his space with a dog buddy. I come home during lunch for a mid day walk and I'll make sure your pup gets the best care while you're away.

We live next to a park ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

It is helpful to know any idiosyncrasies of your dog such as mine has a tendency to bark and lunge at motorcycles - just helpful to know ahead of time. Also please bring your dogs eating/drinking bowls and beds with them for their stay since we have hardwood floors so they have a soft place to sleep.

The boarding rate is for 24 hour period, for example drop off at 7am until pick up at 7am the following day. If pick up needs to be more than 4 hours after drop off time, the day care rate will be applied for the additional time. For example if you drop off at 7am but need to pick up at 5:30pm the following day, the charge would be for a night of boarding and day care due to the additional 10 hours of care. Drop-off & pick up window is between 7:15am until 7:30pm.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Tuscan

Mixed
12 years, 11 months old, 50 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

Your dog will enjoy long walks in local parks, hikes, and runs of 3-8 miles if you're dog is a runner. We are home often so your pup will have lots of company.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

Sarah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.