Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sarah can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Kim H.
Kim H.
Mar 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was great! She was flexible and accommodating which is so helpful when you’re traveling. She sent tons of pictures and frequent updates which really put my mind at ease and allowed me to enjoy my vacation without worry. She was careful about introducing my dogs to hers to ensure smooth and harmonious interactions. She really got my boys. She was kind to my oldster who needed extra help. I will use her again.

Sarah L.
Sarah L.
Ryan L.
Ryan L.
Mar 7, 2018
Verified Stay

This is the first time I use rover, at first I was very worried as I have to left my dog for about 20 days but I feel very lucky that I find Sarah to take care of my dog.
I get a lot of pictures of my dogs during the stay and I can tell he is very happy. When I pick him up at Sarah's house, he was happy to see me but ...

Sarah L.
Sarah L.
Diane R.
Diane R.
Mar 3, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough good things about Sarah! We have a rambunctious little puppy and she took him on last minute for doggy daycare and did a great job with him. He came home happy and tired. She even worked on some training with him. I definitely recommend her, we have already rebooked some services with her.

Sarah L.
Sarah L.

About Sarah

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced yard * Very experienced

I love working with dogs of all shapes sizes and drives! I have over 10 years of experience caring for and working with dogs. I currently have two dogs : Ares and Mallory. Ares is an energetic 1.5 year old Working German Shepherd. Mallory is a sweet 5.5 year old Staffy Mix. Both dogs have pushed me to becoming a better trainer, handler, and caregiver to animals. I have experience training dogs, everything from ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I love and sit dogs of all breeds!

Before I sit a dog, I want to know:

1. Feeding and potty schedule
2. Obediance/any commands the dog knows - and the lingo used
3. Equipment used by dog ( Flat collar, Fur saver, harness, halti, pinch etc.)
4. Personality and likes of the dog ( loves to fetch? loves to train, hates the rain etc)
5. Any issues the dog may have (how are they with kids, cats, strangers, dogs, anxiety, steals food etc.)
6. What your expectations are for your dog, and how I can meet them

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Ares

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 6 mo. old, 73 lbs.

Mallory

American Staffordshire Terrier and Mixed
7 years, 5 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I love to walk my dogs to kiwanis park, just a few blocks up the road. I also like to go to Lowell park for training, exercise, and the dog park (depending on the dog and owner). With my dogs we go to train, play tug, get accustomed to a new environments, and play fetch. I also love going on hikes and training!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.