Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
19 Reviews

Nic N.
Nic N.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Great experience with Sarah! Thank you for taking care of Kyla!

Sarah L.
Sarah L.
Thomas A.
Thomas A.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Working with Sarah was a fantastic experience. She was very accommodating to my schedule and my dog was obviously well loved. 5 stars! ?????

Sarah L.
Sarah L.
Gabriela L.
Gabriela L.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our 5-month old puppy Terrapin in Sarah’s care for a weekend while we were out of town. We were a bit nervous as Terrapin is very attached and a bit anxious around new people. Sarah proved to be a fantastic guardian and caregiver. She was totally flexible with my schedule, and met with me and Terrapin a few days before we left so that he could get to know her a bit ...

Sarah L.
Sarah L.

About Sarah

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog lover excited to love your pet!

I adore animals, but unfortunately am not able to have a dog of my own. If you give me the pleasure of watching yours I will look after and care for him/her as if it’s my own dog.

Not only did I grow up taking care of a dog, I now dog sit for many of my close friends.

I currently live near the very dog-friendly Hayes valley. Your dog will love going ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with any other animals? Do you prefer that I not allow your animal on the furniture (I don’t mind either way)? Any other special needs I should be aware of?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sarah watches your pet

Multiple walks daily
Longer walks through almo square
If over the weekend potential to go play in the sand / water by Chrissy field
If dog is friendly with other dogs, can do to the dog park 1 block from my house to play each day

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.