Sarah K.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$31
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sarah can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

6 Reviews

Toni B.
Toni B.
Nov 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Finn had such an awesome weekend at Sarah’s

Sarah K.
Devayani M.
Devayani M.
Jun 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah was wonderful. this was our first time leaving our puppy and she put our mind at ease, gave us updates, and treated our puppy wonderfully!! We will definitely be using her again!!!

Sarah K.
Rachel D.
Rachel D.
Apr 9, 2019

Sarah is by far one of the most dog oriented people I know. Always going above and beyond for her four legged clients. Whether its spending an extra 10 minutes soothing a skittish dog or giving dogs with anxiety a chew to relieve some of that stress with, you name it she'll do what it takes to make the dogs she works with happy and comfortable. Rest assured if your pet is in her care, ...

Sarah K.

About Sarah

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • IAABC Member
  • Verified Background Check

Daycare Manager/Dog Trainer

Currently working full time as manager of large scale daycare/boarding/grooming facility. Hoping to raise additional revenue to create my own business. I like to integrate training into play and walks to better engage my dogs. I have 15 years experience professionally in the industry. My employment history includes management of 4 facilities of various sizes, vet hospital, grooming facilities and training centers. I am certified in pet first aid and CPR and have worked with ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I have no preferences but I do need to know if they are dog friendly or child friendly. I have 3 school age children and one 2 year old. They have helped me foster 90 dogs over 10 years and know how to handle and live with dogs. I have one service dog I’m training in home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Sarah's Pets

Loki

American Staffordshire Terrier and Great Dane
5 years, 7 months old, 70 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I enjoy hiking and forest preserve walks and in the summer playing in the nearby creeks. We practice good leash manners and loose leash walking.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sarah's Neighborhood

Sarah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.