Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Taylor E.
Taylor E.
Jun 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was great with communication! She worked with our schedule perfectly and send us updates the moment we asked. She is flexible, courteous, and the dogs LOVE her!

Sarah J.
Sarah J.
Kristie K.
Kristie K.
May 22, 2016
Verified Stay

My dog loved Sarah and was quite exhausted after her stay, which was good because she slept the whole car ride to FL. Wished we still lived close to Sarah, would use all the time.

Sarah J.
Sarah J.
Donna M.
Donna M.
May 7, 2015
Verified Stay

She was very kind to our dog who just moved here from out of state. She answered my text promptly when I inquired how everything was going.

Sarah J.
Sarah J.

About Sarah

12
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Sharing my love for your fur babies

Not only do I have personal experience from having animals all my life, but I also volunteer at the Watauga Humane Society. I have two cats of my own. My passion for animals has been with me since I was a young child and has continued since. I hope to share my love with your fur babies and care for them as I would my own animals. Along with my volunteering, I am a full ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. I love all dogs. But a personal problem I have is that I am only 4'11 and weigh about 100 lbs so any extremely large dog might be walking me instead of me walking them.

Before sitting a dog, I would like to know:
-Do they have any eating schedule/preferences?
-Their vet contact info and also their owners contact info.
-Do they get along with other dogs? What about small children?
-Do they require any medications?
-What kind of toys do they prefer? I had a dog once that only liked empty water bottles and nothing else.
-How do they do during car rides?
-What are the dogs walking/exercising schedules?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.