Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

David H.
David H.
Jan 6, 2016
Verified Stay

Our beloved pup got the chance to stay with Sarah over the holidays, and she took great care of him. She provided periodic updates and photos, and was quick to respond to my many questions.

Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Deepa V.
Deepa V.
Jan 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah and her family took very good care of our Taza! It looked like she had a great time with them and stayed healthy and happy. It was also very comforting getting her daily updates and pictures. Thank you Sarah!

Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Ron L.
Ron L.
Oct 12, 2015
Verified Stay

Another great weekend with a great family!

Sarah H.
Sarah H.

About Sarah

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Senior and small dog specialist!

Hi! I LOVE LOVE LOVE animals and would love a chance to make some new furry friends. I have a new home and four old doggies of my own so I have some requirements for my all doggie house guests. I prefer dogs less than 30lbs.
**DOGS STAYING IN MY HOME MUST BE:
-house trained
-non-aggressive and well-mannered, easy going temperament
-crate trained or tolerant (will only crate them if necessary)
-low to medium energy ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. Before sitting for your dog, cat, or critter, I would like to know if they have any medical needs/concerns, if they are dog/cat aggressive, how they are with children, what they're favorite games/toys are, emergency contact info, allergies/feeding preferences they may have, basically I'd like to have as much detail as I can so I can have a successful relationship with your pet and you can have a successful pet sitting experience.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 4 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Kayla

Pug
15 years, 1 mo. old, 19 lbs.

Nala

Pug
16 years, 7 mo. old, 19 lbs.

Ziggy

Pug
18 years, 8 mo. old, 23 lbs.

Isabella

Pug
15 years, 8 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
We can go around our neighborhood which is quiet with lots of nature. There are also several hiking trails nearby which we can try if your dog is up for it.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
I have a very large wire kennel that your dog can sleep in. Or if they are very well behaved and don't need night time potty breaks, they can sleep anywhere on the floor or couch or lounge chairs. Unfortunately, my bed is already crowded with my husband and four dogs so your dog will not be able to sleep with me.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I am home most of the day, so except for 1-3 hours while running errands, I will be with your pet most of the day and all night.

Time I'll spend with your dog
For dog sitting, I am home most of the day except for a few hours here and there so I will be with your dog(s) most of the day. For dog walking, 30-60 minutes. For cat sitting, 30-60 minutes for feeding, litter box cleaning, pets and love, playtime. For critters, 30-60 minutes to complete whatever care they need.
**Max times are not set in stone. These are just average times. If you'd like your pet to receive more time or it takes me more than an hour to complete all tasks, I can be flexible (depending on time of day), and we can discuss my payment fees.

Extra house-sitting services
I am happy to do additional tasks such as watering plants, bringing in or taking out garbage cans, or bringing in the mail.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.