(1)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review

Franklin M.
Franklin M.
Nov 24, 2018
Verified Stay

What a wonderful experience for my dog!! How do I know? Pictures and videos of my dog at the park, hiking during the day and exhausted looks at night. It is very hard to find someone that understands the physical and mental needs of herding dogs. Sarah clearly did. Sarah was very helpful, flexible, patience and a pleasure to work with. Excellent communication. Don't think about it twice, book with her.

Sarah H.
Sarah H.

About Sarah

19
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I'll take your dog on hikes!

I am a 20-something DC dog-lover with life-long experience with large, active breeds like German Shepherds and Border Collies. I am an attentive, patient, and devoted caretaker that loves nothing more than to make dogs happy. I enjoy spending time at the local dog parks and going on long hikes in Rock Creek Park. If your dog stays with me (or I come to you), he/she will get lots of outdoor time and attention ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Even though my personal ownership experience is with herding breeds, I love all types of dogs. I am just as comfortable with a cuddly lap dog as I am with an active working dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sarah watches your pet

I love taking dogs to Rock Creek Park and the S Street Dog Park. I am very active and can provide multiple hours of exercise for dogs that need it.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.