Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: About a day


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews
Jacqueline O.
Jacqueline O.
Mar 24, 2014

Sarah has been dog-sitting for us for many years. She is very attentive, not only to our dog, but to our home and our garden, too. She is responsible and understanding of our dog's "special needs." Audrey is blind. Sarah texts pictures to me of Audrey playing which is puts me at ease. When I come home from a trip, I can tell that Audrey is relaxed and has been taken well care of ...

Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Andrew G.
Andrew G.
Mar 12, 2014

My work requires me to travel with some frequency throughout the year. Sarah has taken care of my dogs many a time and I can personally vouch that she is a very sharp young lady and one of the most responsible and dependable people I have had the pleasure to know. She is a bonafide dog lover in who's hands I have absolute confidence keeping my rovers.

Sarah H.
Sarah H.

About Sarah

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Always positive, smiling&having fun


My name is Sarah Hartstein. I just recently graduated from UCSB with a degree in Econ and Accounting and currently work down town at Tempest Telecom Solutions as a Staff Accountant. I am a very friendly and personable young woman, which I think dogs seem to pick up on. They are always coming up and saying hi it seems like :) I have been dog and house sitting for multiple people in Santa Barbara and ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Any places on the pet that when touched, are sensitive?
Any previous attacks?
Friendly with other dogs/children?
okay off/on leash?

When Sarah watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work 8-5, I would be able to go visit and let out on my lunch break, if preferred by client. After work I would come over to feed, play, walk, water, all that jazz, and depending if I am spending the night or not, the same process in the am (maybe minus walk since I would prefer to do that in evening)

Extra house-sitting services
Absolutely! I even clean up after myself when I leave, you wont even know I was there :)

Sarah's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.