Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Sarah can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

61
repeat clients
110 Reviews

Brian F.
Brian F.
December 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Fiona had another amazing stay with Sarah! We’re regulars and will definitely keep coming back.

Sarah G.
We had an awesome visit with Fiona. She’s growing up to be such a good girl! Thanks Brian and family!
Sarah G.
Lindsey B.
Lindsey B.
November 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Sarah has been so accommodating for our very odd schedule. We love bringing our dogs to Sarah's as they are always very worn out when they come back home!
We get lots of pictures from Sarah which are great!
We love that the boys get to play with different dogs and get all of their energy out. We highly recommend using Sarah for your Rover needs!

Sarah G.
Everyone has fun when Dax and Rebel visit! ? Thank you Lindsey and Bryson!
Sarah G.
Angela M.
Angela M.
November 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Sarah was the perfect sitter! My schedule is funky but she was so flexible and accommodating. You can tell how much she cares for the dogs she watches. Mine had a great time playing with her pups and we'll definitely be back.

Sarah G.
Thanks so much Angela! We love Kudo over here!
Sarah G.

About Sarah

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Play, Romp, Wrestle! Repeat!

*I currently have two openings in my weekday daycare group (a wonderful playgroup including a black lab, a McNab border collie, and sometimes a cocker spaniel.) Please get in touch if you’re interested! Thanks!

I offer dog boarding and daycare in a fun, secure and cozy home in NE Portland. My home has a fenced backyard, space to play indoors and out, and comfy lounge spots. I have two sweet, well-natured pooches of my ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Only friendly, well socialized dogs please (i.e. has been approved at doggie daycare facilities, regularly goes to dog parks, etc.)

-Spayed/Neutered dogs only, over one year old.
-Potty trained and sleeps well through the night please.
-Any notable personality traits or quirks to be aware of? (Separation anxiety, escape artist, door darter, excessive barker, counter surfer?)
-Your dog MUST be capable of being in a pack environment.
-Knowledge of basic commands preferred.
-I’m very conscientious of being respectful to my great neighbors (and keeping the overall noise down in the neighborhood) so appreciate dogs who are not excessive/extreme barkers. Typical door/warning barks are fine, and we love a good play bark!

*No Pitbull or other large, super-high-energy breeds like Airedales, Bull Terriers, etc. please. Unfortunately, their personalities can often be too much for many of the dogs I watch.

-Boarding $40/day, per dog (additional dog $34/day)
-Holiday/Puppy boarding $48/day, per dog (additional dog $42/day on holidays)
-Extended boarding (14 days+) $34/day, per dog

Daycare:
-$30/day
-Additional dog $24/day
-Puppy care $40/day

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Lincoln

Australian Kelpie, Australian Shepherd, and Rottweiler
5 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Ginnie

Pomeranian
2 years, 4 mo. old, 6 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.