Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

56
repeat clients
104 Reviews

Lindsey B.
Lindsey B.
November 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Sarah has been so accommodating for our very odd schedule. We love bringing our dogs to Sarah's as they are always very worn out when they come back home!
We get lots of pictures from Sarah which are great!
We love that the boys get to play with different dogs and get all of their energy out. We highly recommend using Sarah for your Rover needs!

Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Angela M.
Angela M.
November 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Sarah was the perfect sitter! My schedule is funky but she was so flexible and accommodating. You can tell how much she cares for the dogs she watches. Mine had a great time playing with her pups and we'll definitely be back.

Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Chris K.
Chris K.
October 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Annie is an anxious dog but she had a great time with Sarah! I got many pictures throughout the day of my lovely Annie to see how she was doing!

Sarah G.
Annie is a total sweetheart! She seems to enjoy the activity and socializing as much as her naps! ❤️ Thank you!
Sarah G.

About Sarah

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Oregon Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Play, Romp, Wrestle! Repeat!

I am a full time dog sitter and daycare with a fun, casual, dog-friendly home in NE Portland. My home has a securely fenced backyard, all-day doggie door access, plus two sweet, playful, well-natured pooches of my own (a Rottie/Aussie mix and a small Pomeranian who actually enjoys the larger dog visitors!)

I am conveniently located in the Roseway neighborhood, near that weird intersection @ NE 72nd Ave, Fremont and Sandy Blvd by the Safeway ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Only friendly, well socialized dogs please (i.e. has been approved at doggie daycare facilities, regularly goes to dog parks, etc.)

-Some separation anxiety is ok.
-Spayed/Neutered dogs only, unless puppy age up to one year.
-Potty trained and sleep well through the night is preferred.
-Any notable personality traits or quirks to be aware of? (escape artist, barker, afraid of fireworks/loud noises, fence jumper, counter surfer, etc)
-Your dog MUST be capable of being in a pack environment. Knowledge of basic commands preferred.

*No Pitbull or super-high-energy Terrier, etc. breeds. In addition to Pits, I can no longer accept most Airedales, Bull Terriers, and other *extremely* energetic dogs. You know the personalities I mean, those dogs that Go Go Go and don't ever, ever stop?!?! ;-) As much as I do love these dogs, unfortunately they are just not conducive to the environment I can offer.

*Boarding rates listed are per 24 hours.* If boarding time exceeds 24 hr period, daycare rate may apply for the remaining time, usually ranges $10-25.

For example, one of the most common stays is "Drop off Saturday morning and pick up Sunday evening." Sat/Sun morning would be boarding rate, plus appropriate daycare rate would apply for the remaining time.

Please include your dates & approximate times with your booking request so I can provide a quote.

-Boarding $40/day, per dog (additional dog $34/day)
-High energy breed/Holiday/Puppy boarding $48/day, per dog (additional dog $42/day on holidays)
-Extended boarding (14 days+) $34/day, per dog

Daycare:
-$30/day
-Additional dog $24/day
-High energy breed & Puppy care $40/day

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Lincoln

Australian Kelpie, Australian Shepherd, and Rottweiler
4 years, 11 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Ginnie

Pomeranian
2 years, 2 mo. old, 5 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.