Sarah G.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
Aaron A.
Aaron A.
Jan 2, 2019

If you are looking for someone to take care of your dog while you are away, or just someone to help out while you are busy, Sarah is the person for you! She’s very reliable, loving, friendly and just loves all animals, especially dogs. She’s helped me out on several occasions and I would highly recommended her. I know my dog is well taken care of, loved, and safe!

Sarah G.
Olivia C.
Olivia C.
Jan 2, 2019

If you're needing a responsible someone to treat your furbaby like their own while you're away, look no further! Sarah is compassionate, professional, and absolutely dog-crazy. She's taken care of my own babies (a golden and a rabbit) tons of times and there's no one I trust more to love and look after them and my home when I can't. She has experience with dogs of all ages, breeds, and temperaments, as well as other ...

Sarah G.

About Sarah

8
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog lover since 1987!

I’m a life long lover of dogs who will give your dog plenty of lovin’ as if it were my own! I have an 8 year old King Charles Cavalier named Syd, and she can vouch for my unwavering devotion and overbearing love! :)

I'm super diligent about meal schedules, bathroom breaks, exercise, and snuggles. I personally know how important my dog's routine is to me, so you can trust that while I'm caring for ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know how your dog engages with other dogs and people; since I have a smaller dog myself, it's important to me that yours is dog friendly.

And of course I'd like to understand:
- your dog's typical routine (eating, bathroom breaks)
- whether he or she requires medication or special accommodations
- if they are house or crate trained
- the level of exercise required
- has any destructive tendencies (this is important because I currently rent my house; but this is not a deal breaker! Just want to be informed so that we can take preventative measures)

I'd also want to ensure that your pup is up to date on vaccines and has all required tags so we can go enjoy the great outdoors as responsible citizens! :)

I have no breed restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Sydney

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
8 years, 2 mo. old, 19 lbs.

Oscar

Cat and Domestic Shorthair
3 years old, 14 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

All activities will depend entirely on your dog and whether you have an established routine you'd like to maintain. I personally love taking walks, especially at local parks like Burke Lake. There are plenty of dog parks to visit for some socialization and a good round of fetch.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.