Sarah G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Staci H.
Staci H.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah is beyond awesome! We left our very energetic chocolate lab with her for a full week over Christmas and she took excellent care of him. From the frequent communication to the bath upon pickup, she is spectacular. Highly, highly recommend her!

Sarah G.
Thank you Staci for your kind words! It was a pleasure having Max around, he made us all very happy ...
Sarah G.
Justin R.
Justin R.
Dec 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah is great. She treats Remi as her own and sends many pictures everyday. She even pointed out I may need to get his eyes checked by the vet. Remi will stay with her again. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Sarah G.
Thank you Justin for the awesome review! Remi is Akira's husband, so he is now part of the family ...
Sarah G.
Samantha F.
Samantha F.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah is amazing! She took incredible care of jake and loved him as if he were her own. Moving forward I will only be using her as Jakes sitter and so should you. Thanks so much Sarah!

Sarah G.
Aaaw thank you so much! And yes, Jake is my new #1 Cuddle Buddy. I absolutely adore cuddling with him ...
Sarah G.

About Sarah

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Different Paws- All Are Welcome

I WILL GIVE YOUR DOG A COURTESY BATH (must bring own shampoo). Also, if your fur baby requires further grooming (daily brushing or even SHAVING), I will also provide these services for FREE. I am not licensed (yet), but I'd love to practice on your pet (FYI: As of now, all I can do are really short haircuts, but I plan on expanding this skillset in the near future). Although people say it's "bad" to ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences whatsoever. My main concern is whether or not your dog is aggressive towards humans and/or other dogs. Does she have any MAJOR territorial issues, especially with food, or particular toys? I will never feed dogs together, unless they are siblings and they are trained to eat together.
-Who is an emergency contact I can reach in case you are unavailable? Any concerns or issues I should be aware of?
-Is your dog house-broken? Does she use "Wee Wee pads"?
- Is your dog spayed/neutered?
- Does she have updated vaccinations?
-Does she bark frequently? If so, what methods do you use to calm her?
-Is she a Senior dog with any issues?
-Any special needs?
-Allergies?
-Does she have any excitement urination issues (if so please bring some disposable diapers for her, IF you can).
-What are some of your dog's behavior quirks? Anything in particular I should know?
-Does your dog like to chew on wires, shoes, or anything around the house? Does it climb things, such as kitchen counter?
-What kind of training have you provided your dog? Is she allowed on furniture?
-Any special tricks you'd like me to reinforce with your pet? Also, what methods do you use to reward or correct behavior?

I expect for you to bring your dog's own food and leash; as well as any other necessary things your dog might need. I also expect for us to discuss feeding and walking routine, along with a safety plan and all the questions listed above. Also, I have a crate, so if you prefer for me to keep your pet in the crate while I am at work, or for whatever reason, please advise so that we can accommodate.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Akira

Siberian Husky
2 years, 7 mo. old, 46 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I live in a home with my partner, who also helps me care for Akira. We both have full-time jobs, but fortunately, I get to come home during my lunch break, since I live very close by to work. So, I typically walk Akira in the morning, before work (7:30 am), then during my lunch break, around 11:30 am. After work (4:00pm), I give my dog a long walk, and then again a longer walk later in the evening (9-10pm). So, that's two short walks in the morning, followed by two 25-40 min. walks in the evening, or one long evening walk in addition to 20-30 min. puppy playtime in the front or back yard (which is gated). This schedule will apply to your dog as well, or can be adjusted for your pet's needs (if feasible).

Please be advised that your dog will be alone for several hours during the day (only during the week but never during the weekend), but I am home fairly early-- by 4:15 pm. I also come home during my lunch break (11:30am) to check on them and walk them.

Moreover, although Akira loves to play and socialize, I will leave Akira in my room with the door locked, as it is generally not advised to leave the dogs together when unsupervised. If the dogs are siblings, I will let them stay together in one room; otherwise, all dogs will be kept in a separate room when I am not home. I am very flexible with accommodating the needs of you and your pet. I especially am very good with following instructions thoroughly- as the safety of OUR pets is of utmost importance!

There are several parks where I will take your dog. My favorite is Pugsley Creek Park, which is super low-key and the perfect place to take long walks in a quiet and safe place. There's also Clason point, and Soundview park, which has its very own dog park that is fairly new in the neighborhood.

I'd also have the dogs play outside in either my front or back yard. I don't have large yards, but they are big enough where the dogs can play with each other and get their exercise on! Akira loves to sunbathe while I read my books in the front!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.