Sarah G.

(6)
Response Time: Within a few days

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Katie H.
Katie H.
Oct 25, 2017
Verified Stay

My cat can be hesitant with new people and I wasn't sure how he'd behave with a new sitter, but he took to Sarah right away! I felt totally comfortable that I was leaving him in good hands.

Sarah was prompt with her responses, thorough during the meet and greet to make sure she knew my expectations, and provided updates while I was away - one less thing to stress about!

I would highly recommend Sarah ...

Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Bobby B.
Bobby B.
Aug 27, 2015
Verified Stay

Sarah took great care of Vola while we were out. Vola was sick for a day and Sarah took him to the Vet and send us regular updates. I highly recommend her.

Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Charlie W.
Charlie W.
Jul 30, 2015

Sarah is the kind of dog-sitter everyone is looking for. She is extremely compassionate and already loves your dog - even before meeting! She is detail-oriented and organized. You can trust that she will keep your dog safe, happy, and well fed. I highly recommend her!

Sarah G.
Sarah G.

About Sarah

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Lover!

Hi there! I have been working with animals ever since I can remember. My dad is a veterinarian and I started helping out as a kennel attendant at his clinic when I was 10 years old. I have ample experience with many breeds and sizes. I love animals so incredibly much and promise to take the absolute best care of your furry friend. In addition to my time spent at my dad's clinic, I have ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences whatsoever. I welcome all sizes, ages and those with special needs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets

Raleigh

Border Collie and Plott Hound
7 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

William

Cat
5 years old, 12 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I will take your dog on walks on the ample trails surrounding my home at Eagle Crest Resort. I also love hiking and will gladly bring your pup along! I love spending time outside! Your dog is welcome to sleep wherever it is comfortable, on the couch, my bed or the large dog bed I provide. I want to disclose that I work part time, but will only say yes to caring for your animal if I feel I can give it the absolute best care.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.