Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Sarah is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Daniel C.
Daniel C.
May 23, 2019
Verified Stay

We left our 8 month old puppy with Sarah for a long weekend and it was the first time leaving him with a stranger. We quickly realized that Lenny was in great hands when immediately started receiving pictures of all his adventures with Sarah. And for real, he went on adventures including play dates with other dogs and what looked like a tour of the city and of course trips to the dog park. Lenny ...

Sarah C.
Cami M.
Cami M.
Apr 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah was an amazing sitter and would give her more than 5 stars if I could. She made me feel better about leaving my 7 month old puppy by giving me daily, extensive updates on how my puppy was doing.

Sarah C.
Tracy H.
Tracy H.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

I love how living, responsible and caring Sarah is with Sophie. More importantly, Sophie obviously loves Sarah!! I don’t have to be concerned when I travel, I know Sophie is in great hands!!

Sarah C.

About Sarah

8
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Run, walk, cuddle, & love your dog!

Hello! My name is Sarah and I, like your dog, need daily exercise; let us do it together! I'm training for a half marathon and would love to have a running partner. While I'm a dog mom to a 7 year-old 5lb yorkie-poo, due to his size, he hates running! Note: if your dog doesn't get along with small dogs, and your dog is staying overnight, my boyfriend will happily take care of my dog ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Please let me know about your dog's behavior and any likes/dislikes (noises, other dogs, etc). Also let me know if your dog is on any medications, needs food administered/prepared a certain way, and if he/she gets treats after walks. I have mild dog allergies so prefer hypoallergenic breeds if staying overnight in my apartment. Happy to walk/drop in on dogs of all sizes and breeds!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Cooper

Poodle and Yorkshire Terrier
8 years, 2 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I live just two blocks from Rittenhouse Square and am close to the Schuylkill River Trail and dog parks (separate large and small sides). If your dog enjoys running, I will take him/her out on a run. We'll spend most of our time together strolling through the city or playing in the park.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.