Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
22 Reviews

Emily B.
Emily B.
Jun 29, 2019
Verified Stay

I’ve used Sarah to watch my pup for multiple long stays while I’m on vacay. Luna had lots of room to run around, and absolutely LOVES her dog, Link! I always get lots of cute photo updates, and Sarah’s always so flexible on drop-off/pick-up times. Looking forward to our next stay with her!

Sarah C.
Chris C.
Chris C.
Apr 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah was absolutely wonderful at every stage. She was flexible in arranging a “meet and greet,“ her home is welcoming, her other dogs are great companions. She sent pics and updates, and was delightful throughout. She is a great ambassador, and made our first experience with “Rover” an excellent one.

Sarah C.
Addie F.
Addie F.
Mar 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah was great! She sent pictures regularly, and my puppy came back happy and tired. He’s a puppy, and he takes some patience. I was so happy with the first time I had to leave him.

Sarah C.

About Sarah

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced Yard + Coolest Host Dog Ever

Hi! My name is Sarah. I work full time as a dietitian at Children's Mercy (typically 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM Monday through Friday). I share my home with Link, a playful Great Pyrenees; Georgia, a sassy, senior miniature dachshund; and Zelda, my sweet 10-year-old calico cat. In my free time, I hang out at home with the pets, at dog-friendly restaurants, and at dog parks. I also foster through Always and Furever Midwest Animal ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

- Good with dogs/cats?
- How much activity does your dog prefer?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets


Great Pyrenees
3 years, 4 months old, 95 lbs.


9 years, 6 months old, 13 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

- Walks in Gillham Park or Loose Park
- Dog park visits
- Medium-paced jogs
- Local hiking
- Dog-friendly events and patios

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

Sarah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.