Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

11
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Charles M.
Charles M.
May 29, 2019
Verified Stay

I hope we never have to send our dog to anyone else. Sarah treated our dog like royalty and sent us amazing picture updates (we've never captured Kimi so happy on camera!).

Sarah C.
Heidi M.
Heidi M.
May 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah was so thoughtful and wonderful with Amara! I was out of town for over a week and she sent me a picture every day of Amara doing something different, inside, outside, with friends, sleeping, or cuddling. I was able to relax while I was gone knowing Amara was in such good hands. Sarah took lots of notes at our meet and greet and followed my list of details for food and medicine without a ...

Sarah C.
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah is amazing! Cody has stayed with her 3 times so far and I definitely would have him stay with her again. Sarah is super flexible with pick up and drop off time. Working with her is super easy. While I was away, she sent me updates via pictures and texts about Cody so that I never worried about him. I highly recommend her as an amazing sitter!

Sarah C.

About Sarah

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggone Good Dog-Sitter!

Hello! My name is Sarah. I absolutely love dogs and have since I was a little girl. Although I don't have a dog of my own (yet! In the process of convincing the husband!), I have spent a lot of time over the past several years caring for friends' and Rover clients' dogs.

When your dog stays with me and my husband, Luke, he/she receives personalized care in a cozy and active environment. Our ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I would love to learn your dog's daily routine and preferences when it comes to food, exercise, toys, sleeping routine, and compatibility with other dogs and people. Does he/she like going to parks and/or dog parks? Is your dog comfortable with riding in a vehicle? And last, but certainly not least, is there any ongoing training that you are currently providing for your dog? I would love to know how you're training your dog so that I may continue your training while you're away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sarah watches your pet

I live in the beautiful and vibrant city of Oakley. I usually take around 30-minute walks, unless otherwise specified. Additionally, I love to let your dog have some off-leash playtime at the dog park.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.