Sara W.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sara's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Sara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Mark N.
Mark N.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was great!!! She sent pics of her visits with my dog Dakota and I felt very comfortable having her in my home and taking care of my “baby “
I would highly recommend Sarah to anyone needing a dog sitter!

Sara W.
Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was wonderful with our pups! She's friendly, laid back, and happy to help out. She stayed in touch, and left a short follow up note for us. Aside from being a great sitter she is honest. I was overcharged for services, and Sarah noticed before I did. She immediately reached out to me and Rover to take care of the matter. We will definitely use Sarah's services in the future.

Thank you, Rachel! I look forward to hanging with your pack again.
Sara W.
mary beth W.
mary beth W.
Sep 19, 2018

Sara has a dozen plus years of dog ownership and handling. She has taken the time and effort with each 'New' addition to her family to train and get to know her breed.
She is a dedicated dog owner. Her fur baby is priority.
She is a definate dedicated dog sitter someone you can trust to care for you animal. Takes the time to play with them, walk them or run them in the park !

Sara W.

About Sara

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

I'll provide cuddles, care, & play!

Hi, I’m Sara and over the past few months began helping my friends and neighbors with pet sitting and dog walking. Because I enjoy it so much it occurred to me that I should join Rover!

My pet care history includes owning a Blue Weimaraner and two Bully Breeds. Currently I’m a dog mom to a four-year-old Bully mix as well as two indoor domestic cats. I have nursed my dog through everything ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

When taking on a new pet sitting client, I typically like to schedule a meet-and-greet. Prior to a doggy day care or boarding appointment I’d like to know if the animal is on any medication or special regimens. It would also be helpful to know if your pet is social with strangers and other animals or if they have anxiety. Your pup must also be housebroken and preferably social with other dogs. If your dog is not social than they must be comfortable resting in a large metal kennel; my dog is social but aloof meaning he will leave your dog alone. My cats go to the loft and hide - no dogs are allowed up there.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sara's Pets


PitBull Mix
5 years, 2 mo. old, 87 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

With your permission, I’ll bring treats the first time I meet a dog. I like to make sure the canine gets comfortable with me, so I maintain a neutral demeanor when I first enter the home. Once the pooch feels safe, I’ll start saying hello and petting them. I've been known to relax on the floor with dogs and cats and rub their bellies. Next, I’ll ask them how their day was in my high-pitched happy animal voice and see if they want to play with me.

When I look after your pup, we’ll go on walks around my neighborhood in Historic Ybor City, Tampa and over to the neighboring dog parks in Channel District. (I’ll never take your pet to the dog park without your permission.) When I pet sit at someone else’s home, I always treat it like it’s my own. I’ll be sure to clean up and obey all the house rules. My flexible work schedule allows me plenty of time to play, cuddle, exercise, and walk with the dogs I look after.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.