Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Michelle T.
Michelle T.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog loves going to Sara's. I feel he is getting great care and having fun with Sara's kids and her dog.

Sara V.
Sara V.
Cassie L.
Cassie L.
Dec 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Sara was receptive to our requests and our dog's and family's individual needs, including daily schedule variability. She communicated clearly, responded promptly to messages and sent updates (including photos). I would use Sara's services again and would highly recommend her to others.

Sara V.
Sara V.
Beth B.
Beth B.
Nov 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog loved having Sara come walk her in the middle of the day! It saved us all a lot of worry about having the dog home alone for a long period of time. We returned home to a happy puppy!

Sara V.
Sara V.

About Sara

6
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Sit-a-Dog, Save-a-Life General Fund Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We'll wear your dog out!

My name is Sara Bailly and I live in a Craftsman house with a large yard in the North End of Tacoma.
I have a 3year old and 1year old who both love dogs. I am a stay at home mom so I have a pretty flexible schedule and lots of time to spend with your dog. However with two small kids running around I prefer dogs that are not food and toy possessive. I ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how the dog is with other dogs, on a leash, if they are a fence jumper or digger, and if they have any behavioral problems. This isn't necassarily a big deal, just good to know before hand. I would also like to know if the dog has any fear/ aggression triggers like bicycles, vacumes, cats, food, toys, ect.
High energy dogs are my specialty. Clyde and I make a good team for wearing dogs out. Clyde is good with dogs of any size, but some small dogs might be overwhelmed by his energy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Clyde

English Setter
7 years, 6 mo. old, 42 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Two blocks from our house is the entrance to the Puget Creek Trail. This trail is a fun hike or run all the way down to the water on Ruston Way. It is nice and shady, and not too busy. If your dog is a water dog, there is beach access about a half-mile from where the trail meets Ruston Way. Depending on your dogs needs and energy level we can jog the trail, or just take a leisurely stroll through the neighborhood. I always bring plenty of water for our walks, and make sure to clean up any messes.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
This depends on what your dog is used to. Unfortunately our bed is not big enough for two people and two or more dogs. We have dog beds, and your dog is welcome to sleep in our bedroom, or downstairs. We also have room for a crate if your dog is crate trained.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home most of the day, most of the time. They will be getting a lot of attention, and as much exercise as they need.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am currently a full-time student and I will be at school from 7:30-4:00. I can come by for a quick walk in the morning before school. After school I will come over and spend more time with your pooch. We will go on another walk, and maybe play some ball when we get home. I can spend a couple of hours in the evening with them just hanging out and getting cuddles.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes, I can bring in the mail, water, pick up the poo, or any other tasks you would done while you are away.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.