Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews
Jenny F.
Jenny F.
Nov 12, 2017

Thanks for your help with Freddy when my family went to the east coast for Thanksgiving last year. Freddy seemed to really connect with you and you asked all the right questions. He seemed happy when we returned and I would be grateful for your help in the future!

Sara S.
Sara S.
Sam M.
Sam M.
Oct 27, 2017

Jordan was an excellent dog sitter for my pal, Everest. Everest is a husky who needs lots of exercise and Jordan would not only walk but run with Everest each day of the weekend I traveled for business. She updated me with info during the stay so I knew how my buddy was doing throughout the
day. I highly recommend her and I'll definitely work with her again.

Sara S.
Sara S.

About Sara

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Run or Walk in the City or My Farm

I have been caring for dogs of my own and others for five years. I am so in love with canines! I love to run and hike. I run everyday! I am self-employed and work full-time from home or my massage studio in Portland. I create my own schedule so i am very flexible. Not available early mornings. I am also a licensed massage therapist with dog massage experience, which is very beneficial for senior ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what training your dog has, special commands, triggers, likes/dislikes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sara watches your pet

We can walk of course, run and hike. I live near the Columbia Gorge waterfalls with lots of hiking opportunities nearby. As a personal trainer and yoga teacher, I need the activity as much as the dogs do!

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.