Sara S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Sara can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Nanci B.
Nanci B.
Jul 4, 2018

Sara is by far the best dog-sitter I have ever had. I have a 10 year old Maltipoo who is going blind and has a very sensitive stomach. Sara goes above and beyond to care for her as if she were her own. She follows her dietary restrictions and dispenses medicine when needed . Sara even makes homemade all natural dog treats for her which my dog absolutely loves! My dog gets so excited when she ...

Sara S.
Sara S.
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Jul 3, 2018

I was worried about having to go out of town unexpectedly and did not want to leave my two dogs at a loud, stressful enviornment such as a boarding facility. I researched pet sitters in my area and found Rover.com and Sara S.! She was located on the next street over so my dogs were going to be asked in the same neighborhood! What more can I ask for. Sara S.
Was polite and ...

Sara S.
Sara S.

About Sara

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

"Love is a four-legged word"

I feel bad for people without dogs in the home...I hear they have to pick up food they drop on the floor!
Hi I'm Sara, currently a stay home Mom, substitute teacher in Phoenix Arizona. My family has two dogs, a mini-pincer/chihuahua (she is allergic to chicken- do you know how much dog food and treats have chicken?!) and a mini schnauzer. (I think the schnauzer only understands Spanish!) They were both rescue ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Sara's Pets

Arugula

Chihuahua and Miniature Pinscher
4 years, 5 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Billie

Miniature Schnauzer
5 years, 5 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Balls, toys, frisbee, pulling stuffing out of stuffed animals, homemade dog treats, and frozen peanut butter puppy pupsycles, listening to music, having dance parties in the kitchen, playing truth or dare, garden tours, evening walks around the neighborhood, photo updates, and likely anything you request!

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.