Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Brooke P.
Brooke P.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Did a great job! Look forward to booking with Sara again.

Sara S.
Sara S.
Felicia D.
Felicia D.
Jun 13, 2016
Verified Stay

Sara was wonderful! She took such good care of my baby and gave me a great update/summary of her visits. She was super quick to respond to my inquiries and even went above and beyond her pet duties and watered our garden when she visited over the weekend. We will definitely hire Sara again. Thank you Sara!!

Sara S.
Sara S.
Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Jun 30, 2015
Verified Stay

Sara is a dependable and professional sitter. Instead of taking our dog to the kennel, we were able to keep our dog at home where he feels comfortable, and he got great exercise and attention with Sara at the same time!

Sara S.
Sara S.

About Sara

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Knowledgable Petsitter/Housesitter

I have a Bachelor's Degree in Animal Behavior from Purdue University. I am trained in animal nutrition, behavior/training, safety and husbandry (care). I am also able to respond to animal emergencies in a safe manner (such as choking, CPR, and caring for various injuries before taking to a vet) as I have worked for a vet clinic for a combined two years.
I provide drop-by visits for dogs, cats, and various other species, and ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I would like to come to the dogs home and test out the dogs behavior with me before booking. (If you want the dog socialized with mine we will do a meet and greet with Maggie, and I will determine if it can be continued.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Sara's Pets

Maggie

Beagle, Boxer, and Golden Retriever
7 years, 4 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

I am a teacher and am off in the summer so I have plenty of time to go and take care of your pet. I can take your dog for lengthy or short walks or runs. I'm trained in behavior and can socialize the dog(s) with my dog Maggie if asked.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.