Sara S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sara's Photos

Sara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1 Review
rachel S.
rachel S.
Feb 3, 2017

Sara is an animal lover she was had animals since she was little .Her dog is her baby when she hears or sees any animal being miss treated it breaks her heart and she does what ever she can to help. Being around animals brighten her day.please consider her for this she would be awesome at it thank you.

Sara S.

About Sara

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Big or Small I love them ALL!πŸΎπŸ’›πŸΎ

I've grown up with animals my whole life, but will always hold dogs a little closer to my heart. I believe when you get a dog, you get a child. The difference being a dog needs you longer than a child in the sense, kids grow up and can now meet their own basic needs. Pups on the other hand rely on you from day 1 until the day you have to say good bye. ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs, so no preferences, but the only information I really need is weather or not they get along with other dogs, if they have any medical condition or medications I should know about, as well as if their are certain things the Pup or owner might not like and proof of RABIES. You can show me via email, or when we met just bring the paperwork. I have to ask, because im around so many dogs on a daily basis I want to be as safe as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Sara's Pets

Nala

Catahoula Cur and Mixed
4 years, 2 months old, 60 lbs.

Katara

Australian Cattle Dog and Bull Terrier
1 year, 2 months old, 20 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

I'm not to far from two parks and 3 schools with large fenced fields, I'm also not to far from Woodson Bridge and we could go swimming or hang out by the water if that's something you would be interested in just let me know. We also take walks around the neighborhood. If i am in Chico we will do some light hiking on some nearby trails, maybe the dog park, a walk downtown, and quick breakby the fountain to cool down.( if we hike i will do a thorough tick check prior to and post hike and ALWAYS make sure pup(s) are staying hydrated and are not developing signs of heat exhaustion!)

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

Sara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.