(5)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$70
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Allison G.
Allison G.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara is fantastic. She took excellent care of my pups and my home. (I swear both were cleaner when I got home than when I left.) Her updates while I was away were great. I knew I didn't need to worry about anything. And of course, my dog loved her. My pups can be a handful at times and Sara handled her perfectly.

Sara N.
Sara N.
Katie L.
Katie L.
Jun 3, 2018
Verified Stay

We needed someone to feed and walk our dog at the last minute and decided to try Rover. Booking Sara was so easy and she did a great job. She sent us pictures and updates, and we came home later that evening to a very happy dog!

Sara N.
Sara N.
Anthony S.
Anthony S.
Apr 16, 2018

I am a very picky pup parent. If I am away from our girl, I worry and want daily updates and assurances that she is doing okay.

If you’re like me, just know you and your fur baby are in good hands with Sara!

Our girl took right to her, which is a huge sign for me, and Sara just exudes love and caring.

Rest assured, Sara is loving, friendly, understanding and caring person ...

Sara N.
Sara N.

About Sara

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Dog & House Sitter

I moved to Chicago from New Hampshire in October. While in NH, I owned and operated a small pet sitting/house sitting business. My primary focus was staying in my clients' homes so that their pets could be stress-free and comfortable. I did this as a side business for about 3 years, and prior to that I was a dog owner for about 5 years. I also have done house sitting and dog walking/sitting ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

The top things I'd like to know is the breed and whether the dog is good with other dogs, other pets, or kids (you never know who you'll come across on a walk). I have no preference of breed, and I have dealt with everything from very active/somewhat hyper dogs to very calm/sometimes lazy dogs. In terms of size, I mostly have experience with small to large dogs, but not very many XL dogs. However I am not opposed to taking care of them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sara watches your pet

The dogs that I have sat for here in Chicago have been the pets of people I work with. We go on long walks around the northside neighborhoods, to parks and playgrounds. I enjoy playing with the dogs however they are used to, but I am also happy to cuddle up on the couch with them as well. As I said, pet photography is also a fun activity for me. Much of my instagram is of dogs whom I don't own (with the parents permission to post, of course).

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.