Sara M.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$31
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sara's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Sara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Keiko O.
Keiko O.
Oct 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara watched my dog for 2weeks. I appreciate how great care she and her family provided my little behavior problem dog. She sent me a lots of photos so I was able to enjoy my vacation.
My dog looks more confident now. Thank you and I would definitely use Sara again and highly recommended.

Sara M.
Debra M.
Debra M.
Jul 30, 2019

Sara is great with dogs! She is loving and fun. Truly cares about the safety and well being of any dog. She loves to teach them tricks and always makes sure they get enough exercise. Not to mention all the attention and cuddles too. Anyone would be so lucky to have such a wonderful and caring person looking after their precious pet.

Sara M.
Jo M.
Jo M.
Jul 29, 2019

Sara is a wholehearted dog lover and responsible caregiver! She's very affectionate with animals, which means plenty of belly rubs, cuddles and kisses, and puppy massages. And she's cautious and careful to make sure your pup is happy and healthy. She also listens well to specific instructions and adapts well to accommodate new furry friends. So your dog will undoubtedly be in good hands with this one.

Sara M.

About Sara

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Warm and Spirited Dog-Lover

I've been a proud pet owner since I was a child caring for two fluffy guinea pigs, welcoming a rescue dog into the family, and now watching my current dog (Billie) grow up since she was just a little pup! I've also taught her to do tricks (sit, lie down, shake, jump), which I reward with treats, so I love engaging with animals. I love spending quality time with dogs: extensive belly rubs, abundant play ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I would prefer hypo-allergenic dogs, but I welcome any and all dogs. I would like to know their energy level as well, so I can plan out full days for them!

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Billie

Poodle and Shih Tzu
5 years, 2 months old, 20 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

I live near the bottom end of Prospect Park, which is a wonderland for walking! I love the classic game of "fetch" and meeting other dogs too. For simpler walks, I live in an area of Flatbush that's spacious with a more suburban vibe.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

Sara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.