Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

72
repeat clients
186 Reviews

Stephen S.
Stephen S.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs had a great stay with Sara. She sent us pics every day and they came home as happy as ever (which never happens whe we have to go out of town without them)!

Sara M.
Sara M.
Caren P.
Caren P.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Luke always has so much fun at Ms. Sara's. He comes home happy and worn out. She is great!

Sara M.
Sara M.
Rita M.
Rita M.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara was great with our husky mix, Zara. She sent us pictures of her every day, and she came back to us happy, healthy, and tired from playing all day in Sara's great yard. I highly recommend her for your dog boarding needs!

Sara M.
Sara M.

About Sara

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The Yard of Your Dog's Dreams

We are a homeschooling family of 5, so we are at home most of the time. We have one dog of our own, Baxter, a five year old Shih Zhu/Heeler Mix. He LOVES having visitors to play and run around with in his big backyard. We have a fenced-in one acre yard with mature trees and a covered porch. Also, we bring out the large kiddie/ doggie pool when it gets warm. Pups will ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

It is important for any dog that we sit be very comfortable around children. We have 3 young boys that love dogs and know how to treat them with care. We also care about our neighbors and prefer that the dogs we keep not be ones that constantly bark when out of doors. We love laid back or energetic dogs that know how to get along with others. We want the experience to be great one for all involved!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Baxter

Shih Tzu
5 years, 7 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
We bring the dogs inside to the attached garage to sleep in our large crates overnight (9pm-7am). Crates are covered in chilly weather and a fan is provided in warmer weather. Feel free to bring your dog's favorite blanket or bedding. We sleep close to the garage and so it's very important that your dog is quiet during the overnight.

Time I'll spend with your dog
We are a homeschooling family and so we are at home throughout the day and night. We take frequent breaks to go outside and play/love on the dogs.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.