Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
24 Reviews

James S.
James S.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara was awesome to work with. Very clear and prompt communicator and also was willing to handle some last minute adjustments to the trip. Would definitely book again. Remy seemed to have a great time.

Sara G.
Sara G.
Kate D.
Kate D.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara took great care of Edie!! I don’t think our dog wanted to leave her :)

Sara G.
Sara G.
Abby Y.
Abby Y.
Jun 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara and her boyfriend Matt were great with Twix! Twix just love them and are always excited to see them. Sara’s lovely little warm and homey apartment was perfect for Twix since he’s an inside dog and used to apartment condo type living and the location was a big bonus (she lives a fee blocks away from me). Twix was very much well-taken care of, Sara was observant of his routine and regimen ...

Sara G.
Sara G.

About Sara

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Charles Village home for hounds!

I grew up outside of Pittsburgh, and when I was younger, my family had a golden retriever named Beau. He was one of the most loyal, fun dogs, and he showed me how loving dogs can be. Since Beau, my family has always had a dog in the house, mostly hounds. Right now, they have a very lovable beagle named Ava. I relocated to Baltimore in 2014 and really miss having a dog around. I ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

There's a special place in my heart for beagles, and any kind of hound dog, but I am open to meeting any type of dog. My apartment is on the smaller side, so dogs under 100 pounds are ideal. Before sitting a dog, I would like to know about a dog's routine, temperament and favorite food or treat. And if there are any specific rules the dog is expected to follow in the home, like being on furniture, barking, etc.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Does Not Have a Yard
No Children Present
Sara's Pets

Solo

Cat
5 months old, 5 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live on the 2700 block of St. Paul Street, so it's a very walkable neighborhood, close to Wyman Park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
As long as the dog is allowed, I don't mind having dogs sleep in my bed. Otherwise, I would expect the owner to provide me with a dog bed or crate, which could be kept in my room.

Time I'll spend with your dog
All of the weekdays I am available on the calendar, I work from 8:30-5. I would be able to take a dog for a quick 15-30 minute walk before work, and of course, for a longer walk in the evening. I will be able to spend the rest of the evening after work with a dog. On weekends I am available, I maybe will go out for a couple of hours with friends or to run errands, but a dog on weekends won't have to spend more than 3-4 hours alone.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.