Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sara's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Sara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Kenneth R.
Kenneth R.
Oct 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara did a great job!

Sara G.
Julie B.
Julie B.
Sep 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara was exactly what Charlie needed while I was away on vacation. She made sure he was taken care of and gave me piece of mind readjusting my pet camera whenever Charlie would knock it down! I'll definitely ask Sara to look after Charlie again.

Sara G.
Sandra Z.
Sandra Z.
Jul 24, 2019
Verified Stay

We could not have been happier with Sara! Our dog has a rough time with some people but instantly loved her. In fact, he didn’t want to leave. She took care of Abe when my husband and I had our baby so it was a very stressful time for us. Sara made it so much better and easier for us (and she was flexible with timing and was able to take Abe at the last ...

Sara G.

About Sara

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Animal-loving College Student

Hi! I’m Sara, I go to school year-round at Nazareth College. Because I have three majors I’m way too swamped with schoolwork to work a full-time — or even part-time job, but I love animals so when I heard about Rover I figured this would be perfect for me since it’s so flexible! This summer, I’ll be taking online classes and won’t be working any other job (I have too many trips to go on ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

Please let me know if your dog/cat has any favorite activities and if they are allowed to eat human food (I’m a huge sucker for beggers but if they aren’t allowed I’ll be sure to stick to your rules(: )

Please let me know if your pet has ANY issues with cats. While it’s not a dealbreaker I just want to be prepared for anything that may come up.

While I do accept female dogs that haven’t been fixed, please let me know if they’re in heat so I can cover any stain-able surfaces prior to arrival.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Sara's Pets


1 year, 3 months old, 9 lbs.


1 year, 3 months old, 8 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

My favorite places to go for walks are: Corbett’s Glen, Lucien Morin, the river walk in Pittsford, and Mendon Ponds

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

Sara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.