Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Alison G.
Alison G.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Great sitter! My dog has so much fun with them.

Sara F.
Sara F.
Carolina T.
Carolina T.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara took very good care of our dog Rosie. She sent us daily messages and cute pictures and this gave us peace of mind. Sara and her husband were both great caregivers and their two puppies became Rosie's new best friends. Thank you to all the team!

Sara F.
Sara F.
Nick B.
Nick B.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara and Cody really went the extra mile to help my pup through some separation anxiety. I'll definitely reach out to them again.

Sara F.
Sara F.

About Sara

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • San Francisco SPCA Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog is a member of our pack!

*Important Update*
We are no longer taking bookings past September 27th. Please contact for details.

Dogs are a member of the family and that's how yours will be treated when vacationing with us. I offer around the clock care - perfect for dogs with separation anxiety or those that just need all the love in the world.

Safety is my number one concern. We do not have a yard so dogs will be walked 4-6 times ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

Prefer low-shedding or non-shedding dogs but will accept others on a case-by-case basis.

All dogs must be up to date on vaccinations, a copy of the form from your vet may be required. Can show proof of my dog's vaccinations on request. Dogs should be friendly with adults and other dogs (or at least not vicious). Dogs that are not child or cat friendly are fine.

Question's I'll ask:
How is your dog with other dogs?
How are they on a leash?
Any food aggression towards dogs or humans?
Any toy aggression?
Any health problems I should be aware of?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Peggy

Poodle
4 years, 7 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Indiana

Poodle
7 years, 3 mo. old, 21 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

If it's a short walk, to the courtyard in my apartment complex. There is so much to sniff, my dogs love it! Long walks will be around the block, or to the park across the street.

I am home most of the day so I will always have an eye on them. As far as quality time, that depends on them! Personally my dog won't let me go a half hour without some belly scratches. If they love pets, scratches, or playing, I'll make sure they get more than enough.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.