Sara F.

Sara F.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Catherine J.
Catherine J.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Winnie had a great time with Sara, from couch cuddles to hiking adventures. Sara is a pro and great at keeping in touch with owners during the stay. We very highly recommend her!

Sara F.
Sara F.
Kelly G.
Kelly G.
Sep 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara was amazing! I have a one year old golden doodle and Sara made sure he had lots of exercise and dog socialization while I was gone. She gave updates and sent photos of our dog playing and enjoying a hike. I felt like he was on vacation with his own friends!

Sara F.
Sara F.
Colleen D.
Colleen D.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara was fantastic. Quick to respond to my original request.

Sara F.
Sara F.

About Sara

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Reliable, experienced dog lover!

Hi! I'm Sara, caring for animals has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember; I absolutely love all 4-legged creatures! My family has always owned (at least) 3 pets at a time and I've been volunteering at animal shelters for about 15 years, and have done pet sitting on multiple occasions. Currently I work part-time at a doggie day care and boarding facility in south Austin. I have experience walking ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

Is your dog housebroken?
Is your dog crate trained?
Will your dog chew furniture, etc., if left alone out of the crate?
Does your dog bark/whine/get seperation anxiety when left home alone?
Does your dog need medication?
Does your dog have any allergies or other health concerns?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sara's Pets

Sadie

Labrador Retriever
2 years old, 45 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Dog park, fetch, hiking the greenbelt!

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.