Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Sara's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

6
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Nick R.
Nick R.
Aug 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara was great, and my dog seemed very comfortable at her house. Highly recommended!

Sara D.
Danae & Jeremy M.
Danae & Jeremy M.
May 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara was awesome! She sent plenty of pictures throughout the stay and kept us updated on how he was doing. After picking him up, our dog slept the rest of the day so he definitely got some great exercise! Would definitely recommend her!

Sara D.
Jay W.
Jay W.
Feb 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Sara is a perfect dog sitter. I’m so glad to have found her.

Sara D.

About Sara

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay-at-home-dog-mom & pack leader

I’m a life long dog lover with two resident dogs. I’ve been dog sitting for professional pet businesses since 2002 and fostering through local organizations since 2011. My huskies are older and easy going and welcome new dogs into “the pack” pretty easily. We have a very relaxed home, and also a fenced backyard that is big enough for zooming. Dogs may choose to run around and chase each other or relax in the house. ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs?
Does your dog have food aggression/ or does resource guarding ? (food, treats, toys)
Does your dog have leash aggression or reactivity while on-leash?
Does your dog prefer a crate? Or have separation anxiety?
I foster dogs for Pet Haven, MN, (and previosly Second Hand Hounds). I am especially fond of shy /timid dogs who need help getting used to humans. I most recently took a course thru AHS in Golden Valley on Shy/Fearful dogs and how to help them.
However, most of my client dogs are completely fun loving, playful and outgoing.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Bella

Siberian Husky
10 years, 3 months old, 45 lbs.

Nikolai

Siberian Husky
9 years, 1 month old, 75 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Regular walks in the neighborhood, a trip to the dog park (Mon-Fri) and lots of practicing tricks!

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

Sara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.