Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Kristin K.
Kristin K.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara was great! She sent lots of updates and pics throughout the weekend! And Bella had a lot of fun with her sweet pups. Thank you!

Sara D.
Sara D.
Meg M.
Meg M.
Jul 30, 2018

Sara is a very experienced and dedicated dog mom, rescue volunteer, and pet sitter. She treats every animal like her own and you can rest assured your pet is in good hands with her. She is a dedicated rescue volunteer at an animal rescue and has experience handling dogs of all sizes, breeds, and temperments.

Sara D.
Sara D.
Margaret F.
Margaret F.
Jun 7, 2018

I highly recommend Sara as a dog walker! Not only does she take AMAZING care of her own dogs, she also cares for shelter animals with love, patience, and expertise. Sara can handle dogs of all shapes and sizes and I wouldn't hesitate to ask her to care for my own pups!

Sara D.
Sara D.

About Sara

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Snuggles, playtime & walks!

I have been caring for dogs for 10+ years. I have 1 pitbull (Rocco, 65lbs) and 1 beagle mix (Blanche, 35lbs) of my own who are both dog friendly and playful. I have had Rocco since he was puppy, so I understand what it means to care for a puppy in the home and on the walks. I also come from a background of volunteering at a local animal rescue so I have experience with ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences and/or restrictions! I would just like to know if your pup is crate-trained, housebroken, good with other dogs and how they are on the leash.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Rocco

American Pit Bull Terrier
8 years, 10 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Blanche

Beagle
7 years, 11 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Walks at the park, playtime, IQ toys, snuggles on the sofa and playtime with my resident pups!

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.