Sara D.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sara's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3 Reviews

Nancy K.
Nancy K.
Apr 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Amber had a great time playing with Herschel and taking walks. She seemed very content. Will definitely use Sara again.

Sara D.
Matt H.
Matt H.
Mar 18, 2019

Sara is a responsible and dedicated person who also happens to love dogs, all dogs. Her compassion and empathy for mans best friend is what would make her perfect for this job.

Sara D.
Christa J.
Christa J.
Mar 14, 2019

Sara and I have been friends for over 20 years. Over the years Sara has been consistently dependable, responsible and caring. She is very high energy and goal oriented herself which makes her a great companion to all furry friends. I myself have a dog and would not hesitate to ask Sara to watch over him if I had to leave town.

Sara D.

About Sara

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Responsible Animal Lover!

Hi, I am Sara. I have lived in the Lexington area for over 7 years and work in Marketing. I love working with dogs and it is a welcome break from my daily routine that allows me to get outside and stay active. I have experience walking and caring for dogs of all types. At home, I have a very big and lovable, high energy lab pit mix named Hershel. I look forward to meeting ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

It would be good to know if your dog is housebroken and any special instructions you may have for them. Any unique habits or special needs? Friendly with other dogs? What is a trigger or stressor to your dog? What activities and exercise does your dog prefer? Any dietary restrictions? Where is your dog most comfortable while I am away, in a crate or room with a comfy place to lay?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Hershel

Labrador Retriever, Mixed, and PitBull Mix
2 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

I am happy to take your dogs on walks or to parks. In my home, I will treat your dog as if it is my own with couch snuggles and plenty of attention :)

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.