Sara D.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Dave R.
Dave R.
May 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara was absolutely FANTASTIC with house sitting my two dogs. She was very thorough asking about their care and habits so she knew how to care of them. She kept me & my wife up to date periodically with pictures of them and the dogs had nothing but smiles on their faces! I know my dogs had the most excellent time and I will definitely look to use Sara again to watch my pups :) Definitely ...

Sara D.
Sara D.
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Jun 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Sarah is so good with my sweet dogs! She sends pictures throughout my time away so I can see how much fun they are having with her! She takes them to the dog park to run around too. They love when she comes to dog sit!

Sara D.
Sara D.
Linda J.
Linda J.
Jan 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Sara was so wonderful with our dog Jackson. She was very flexible about drop off and pick up times, and sent me multiple photos and updates every day so I knew Jackson was having a ball. We would highly recommend her and will definitely use her again!

Sara D.
Sara D.

About Sara

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Passionate, Playful Puppy Lover

***Please Note: I am unexpectedly (but happily!) fostering another dog in my home (that makes 3!) beginning at the end of May. In order to allow our new friend time to adjust to her new/temporary home, I have decided to temporarily disable my boarding and doggy day care services at my house. I apologize if I am unable to accomidate your needs for pet care, I just don't want to add any more stress ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I am willing to watch any and all dogs, any age, any size, and breed. I would just like to know of any special needs so that I can prepare accordingly!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Sara watches your pet

I like to take dogs to Creve Cour park, where there is a large track around a lake to walk. If a dog is nervous around other people, I will instead walk around my quiet neighborhood. I walk for at least 30 minutes. I like to play fetch outdoors in my back yard, but also have the lower level of my house finished and open so that fetching or playful activities can be done inside on bad weather days. I also have a box of toys in the house to play with. If your dog is more laid back, we can hang out on the couch all day too! There will be lots of belly rubs involved in their stay! They have constant access to fresh water (unless you request that I limit their intake). If they like going for car rides, I will take them on a cruise and let them hang their head out the window.

Sara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.