Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

20
repeat clients
48 Reviews

Don B.
Don B.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you for always being there for us and for BJ.

Sara B.
Sara B.
Lindsey M.
Lindsey M.
Jun 16, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first experience leaving our dog in anyone else’s care. She was well loved and cared for and it showed! If we cannot bring our dog with us, it’s comforting to know Sara will care for her like we do!

Sara B.
Sara B.
Rebecca Z.
Rebecca Z.
Dec 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Great job! Our puppy did fine. They have a very well behaved dog.

Sara B.
Sara B.

About Sara

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We will love your loved ones!

Our neighborhood is ideal for walking pets and we have a backyard that is great for roaming. Mature trees offer wonderful shade for either activity and our yard is completely fenced in with privacy fencing. There are also many dogs in the neighborhood so our guests will be in good company in our peaceful neighborhood.
We are a young family consisting of 3 kids. Our kids have been exposed to many dogs through this experience ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

We will welcome any dog into our home as long as it is house trained and is safe around children. We would prefer to know if our guest has any tendencies toward chewing, digging, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Sara's Pets

Nyla

Golden Retriever
10 years old, 150 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a large neighborhood that provides shaded walking for blocks and we also live right by a school that has a track surrounding it. If your dog likes to run, my husband takes our Golden out a coupe of times a week and might be willing to take your dog as well.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Our dog roams the house at night and if our guest is sure to handle this without chewing or pottying inside we would be willing to allow them to try. Otherwise, we have a spare living room in which we can put a crate/kennel or we have a laundry room if they need to be contained but do not prefer cages.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am a stay at home mom so we will be around all day to love on your pets, with the exception of a grocery or library outing.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.