Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Cat S.
Cat S.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Responsive, sweet, and easily to get along with. Would book her in a heartbeat!

Sara B.
Sara B.
Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Sep 5, 2018

Sara is WONDERFUL! She watched our feisty little cat for 10 days while we were out of town and he couldn't have been better cared for! She sent photo updates and was quick to answer and inquiries that I had while we were away. I was especially nervous because he had been neutered a week before (and could be a little...spunky at times), but she put my mind at ease! I would definitely trust ...

Sara B.
Sara B.
David O.
David O.
Aug 31, 2018

There are few people who I consider more reliable than Sara Barnett. The situations I have worked with Sara in have been fast paced, very dynamic, and often with fast changing details. If there was ever someone who could keep a cool head, and handle herself with ease, convinction, and with absolute grace and kindness, it is Sara Barnett. Sara has had a lifetime love of dogs, and she has owned and cared for dogs ...

Sara B.
Sara B.

About Sara

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Here for the attention they deserve

I'm that hardworking and extremely lucky freelance artist type hoping to find inspiration, therapy, and peace through everything in life. And the best thing is, that includes hanging out with your sweet baby!!

It's so important to me to give your pup and/or cat the best time, suited to their needs and abilities. I make sure that that time spent together, no matter how long or short, reflects your lifestyle and wishes. Be it ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I really don't need much, just how big they are and how big their heart is.

And of course the following:
* Any physical limitations
* Any pills/injections they might need
* Any out of the ordinary behavioral traits

It also helps to know whether or not your pup is a talented escapee.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sara watches your pet

Despite being available to drive far to your home, I live pretty close to Barnsdall and Griffith Park. So if your pup were to stay with me for a day, (or two, or five) expect your baby to go on lots of great smelling, long walks through my favorite parks in LA! And if you're okay with the exposure to other dogs, I'd LOVE to take yoyr baby to the dog park.
Another huge favorite of mine is doggy drives. With easy to clean floors and seats that fold up against the wall, my car is massive and perfect for any sized dog.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.