Sandy S.

Sunny Side, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sandy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sandy's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Sandy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

8
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Nikkie H.
Nikkie H.
Jun 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandy was great! She sent a lot of updates with pictures, which was very much appreciated as I'm a nervous dog mom! She took great care of Roger, including a 3 mile walk, which I'm sure he LOVED! Roger seemed to be a big fan of her large, comfy couch - perfect for sleepy time :-) Sandy was understanding of Roger's quirks, hiding the soft toys and being patient when he decided to toss her slipper down ...

Sandy S.
Kwang Peng S.
Kwang Peng S.
Feb 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandy was excellent!!!
I was away for a month and needed someone to take care of my dog Myles. Sandy bonded with Myles, took great care of him, and send me pics and messages almost everyday to keep me updated of his progress. Highly recommended!

Sandy S.
Serena H.
Serena H.
Feb 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandy was great! This was our first time leaving our pug puppy and she knew exactly how to make us and Louie feel comfortable. She texted me a few minutes after we left showing how nicely he was settling in - perfect timing as the guilt set in! She was very responsive throughout the stay, and even put her nurse skills to work when our puppy broke out in pimples. She was home the entire stay ...

Sandy S.

About Sandy

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Roo! A Home Away From Home!

I'm a loving dog mama that has been a dog owner for 8+ years.

I like to take my shiba inu, Yoshi, on walks along the water and parks in Tribeca. I also like to take him to the many dog parks in my neighborhood (there are three of them).

I'm a nurse and my hours are flexible, so that I can care for your pup when you are away.

I am able to administer ...

What Sandy would like to know about your dog

If they are kid-friendly or wary of strangers. If they are food / toy motivated. Eating habits. Daily exercise habits. Pooping/peeing schedule. If they have special care or needs. :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sandy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sandy's Pets

Yoshi

Shiba Inu
9 years, 6 mo. old, 29 lbs.

When Sandy watches your pet

There are lovely parks near my apartment which I can take your dog when the weather is nice. I also have 3 dog parks in my area, which I usually go to! I also love exploring my Tribeca neighborhood with the dogs and usually walk them around my neighborhood.

In Sandy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sandy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.