Sandy S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sandy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sandy's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Caitlin S.
Caitlin S.
Nov 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Sandy kept our pets healthy and happy while we were gone. She was able to communicate any issues with us and get them resolved.

Sandy S.
Marie H.
Marie H.
Jul 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Sandy was very accomodating to meet our pet Bo's needs. She sent us a couple of pictures with messages and he was smiling. When the time comes again we plan to use her.

Sandy S.
Michael L.
Michael L.
Dec 29, 2015
Verified Stay

Thanks for looking after Jackson

Sandy S.

About Sandy

years of experience
  • Oregon Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dogs, Cats, and Puppies, OH MY!

I offer boarding for dogs under about 20 pounds. I offer visits of all size dogs, cats, and some exotic animals, to your home and walking. I have been a volunteer dog trainer, behavior helpline volunteer, kennel and foster volunteer. I have enjoyed pets all my life. I teach dogs to have good manners indoors because I believe pets are part of the family. I do have a medium size back yard and large dog ...

What Sandy would like to know about your dog

How they get along with other dogs on leash and in the home. How are they with cats and children? I have no breed preferences, I like them all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sandy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sandy's Pets


Chihuahua and Jack Russell Terrier
4 years, 11 months old, 14 lbs.


Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
3 years, 3 months old, 20 lbs.

When Sandy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There is a path and a quiet neighborhood and park nearby.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I usually crate the dogs in my home, but I have been known to take one (or two!) to bed with me.

Time I'll spend with your dog
My walks on visits are usually 30 minutes. I can also add time for play in the yard during visits. For pets in my home, I have much of the day available. I am in and out all day. I'm usually only away for a maximum of 3 hours at a time.

In Sandy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sandy's Neighborhood

Sandy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.