House Sitting

$24
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Kayde S.
Kayde S.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandy was great! Our two dogs love her and were very happy upon our return from a short weekend vacation. We really appreciated the check-ins and the photos!!

Sandy S.
Sandy S.
Colin G.
Colin G.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandy is AMAZING! She was more than willing to meet us and our dog, Luna, on our shortened schedule before our trip. She brought her two dogs so the three could meet. At the home visit, she had another dog with her and she took command of that dog in spectacular fashion. She was the only person who asked us about house and animal emergency contacts - it showed her awareness.

While we were out of ...

Sandy S.
Sandy S.
Courtney & Andy S.
Courtney & Andy S.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandy does a phenomenal job and we could tell our dogs loved her! We will definitely use Sandy again.

Sandy S.
Sandy S.

About Sandy

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Furever Donor

Crazy dog lady

My 3 furry babies are so funny and crazy and snuggly. I lost my first one 4 years ago. She was 14. She was little, and blind most of her life and I took special care of her. I pride myself on my dogs' good behavior. We travel, walk or go to the dog park every day. I have a St. Bernard, so the colder it is, the longer we stay out! I adopted my ...

What Sandy would like to know about your dog

Potty trained? Any aggression toward people or other dogs? Food aggression? Meds? Special needs? Special food? Allergies? I love Shih Tzus, and all big dogs! Additional questions if your dog is a Pit Bull.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sandy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sandy's Pets

Daisy

St. Bernard
4 years, 9 mo. old, 115 lbs.

Millie Mae

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 6 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Sandy watches your pet

Walks, dog parks, rides in the car, wrestle on the floor, fetch, tug-o-war, chase.

In Sandy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sandy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.