Sandy A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandy can host 1 dog per night.
Sandy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sandy's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Sandy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Phillip T.
Phillip T.
Apr 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandy was very patient and understanding of my pomeranian dog Moka. The updates with occasional pictures during the stay was very appreciated. The neighborhood is dog friendly with lots of ample places to walk and socialize which is nice. Will definitely book again in the future.

Sandy A.
Mitra Z.
Mitra Z.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandy did a very good job at taking care of my dog she took her on walks and sent messages so we know what was going on she made sure our dog was comfortable in the new environment and she was very patient with our dog so over all I think she did great and if we ever go anywhere again we will definitely go back to her!

Sandy A.
Nikki A.
Nikki A.
Feb 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandy is such a sweat heart. She was so caring and considerate and I think my dog fell in love with her. She was keeping me posted about my dog’s condition with sending me pictures and text every day. She even was so flexible to let us pick up our dog very late evening as we had stuck in traffic from Seattle to Vancouver. So blessed tgst we found her.
I confidently recommend her ...

Sandy A.

About Sandy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Why book anyone else? I?ur pup too

In 2012, I adopted a 12 year old Yorkie and named him Raker. And, even though Raker underwent a serious dental extraction (leaving him with 3 teeth), was suffering from a terrible flea infestation, malnutrition and major separation anxiety... he was my "puppy"!

I don't regret a minute of the sleepless nights it took to give him the best care pawssible. I wanted Raker to have THE GREATEST end-of-life, no matter what. It was my ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sandy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present

When Sandy watches your pet

In Sandy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sandy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.