(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandra can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sandra's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Sandra is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Cindy U.
Cindy U.
Jun 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandra did a great job watching our dogs and birds. Checked in on time and sent lots of pics. Good cuddle time and handled our older dog who has been a picky eater due to some health issues.

Sandra V.
Veronica R.
Veronica R.
Jun 17, 2019

Sandra is great with our dogs. She is prompt, caring and loyal to providing great care for our cat and dog.
She has proved time and time again she is reliable to watch over our babies.

Sandra V.
Jeremy M.
Jeremy M.
Jun 14, 2019

Sandra is great with dogs and cares a lot about their care. She is very reliable and genuinely loving of each dog she cares for. Not only will your dog be taken care of very well, they will enjoy the time spent with her.

Sandra V.

About Sandra

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog smiles & tail wags are my fav!

Hi there.
My name is Sandra, I am 27 years old and currently living in Anchorage. I own a 10 year old husky and 9 year old shepherd mix. I absolutely love ALL dogs. We love to hike, camp and backpack during the beautiful summers that Alaska has to offer. I have years of experience caring for other people's pets. I have gained a lot of knowledge and training working at a couple different doggy ...

What Sandra would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs? Has your dog been through any obedience training? Is your dog kennel trained? Do you allow your dog on the furniture?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sandra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sandra's Pets

Amelia

Siberian Husky
10 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

MJ

Mixed
9 years, 3 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Sandra watches your pet

I love to go hiking anywhere in Alaska. Our favorite trail is Rabbit lake. We also like to go for short walks around Campbell Creek! We sometimes enjoy going to a fenced dog park as well.

In Sandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.