Sandra N.

Sandra N.

Sabin, Portland, OR

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandra can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Sandra can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

252
repeat clients
411 Reviews

Paula W.
Paula W.
Jun 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandra was great and I have complete trust in her care of my pup!

Sandra N.
Sandra N.
Alexandra C.
Alexandra C.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog and I love Sandy! She is our favorite sitter. Sandy is always prompt with our interactions. Charlotte (my fur child) always loves going to stay with Sandy and once we pull up to her house, she knows where we are and runs right to Sandy. I always feel comfortable leaving her with Sandy and know she will be loved and taken care of. Thanks Sandy!

Sandra N.
Sandra N.
Mike C.
Mike C.
Jun 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandy was great. We left our Havanese, Gracie with Sandy for nine days a

Sandra N.
Sandra N.

About Sandra

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

SandyPDX: I love small-breed dogs!

I specialize in small breed dogs (1-year-old and older). Special needs & geriatric are welcome. I don't walk dogs off my property, for safety's sake, but they have free reign in the backyard as many times a day as they like.

Now retired, I enjoy being with the dogs 24/7, except to get groceries or occasionally go to the gym for an hour or so.

I am as loving and indulgent as only a ...

What Sandra would like to know about your dog

I like to know if the dog is neutered and if it has all it's vaccinations up-to-date.
It is handy to know any traits to be aware of...such as counter-surfing, shoe eating, escape artist, fears etc. This does not mean I won't take a dog...I just like to know in advance if I need to put my Birkenstocks on a shelf, or take the cookies off the counter, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Sandra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sandra's Pets

Sketty

Chihuahua and Dachshund
5 years, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Cody

Dachshund and Patterdale Terrier
7 years, 8 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.