Sandra H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandra can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sandra can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sandra's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

16
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Stuart W.
Stuart W.
Apr 24, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog was not just cared for - he was loved!

Sandra H.
Miranda H.
Miranda H.
Mar 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Very good first time experience with Sandra and Rover. She was super sweet with my dog, and got along great with the other dogs. Would definitely use her again in the near future! Thank you Sandra?

Sandra H.
Viki T.
Viki T.
Mar 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandra is a fantastic and knowledgeable dog sitter! We had our senior dog Max (age 15 with Alzheimer’s) stay with her for a weekend and he came through perfectly. Sandra is very caring and has a vast amount of experience with all types of dogs. If you have a senior or special need’s dog, or any puppy in between, she’s your gal !!!

Sandra H.

About Sandra

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Retiree loves dogs and

I have been a foster mom for the Humane Society of Southern Arizona for the past seven years and feel I have plenty of experience, from puppies to senior dogs. I have taken care of everything from amputee rehab to valley fever victims. I have been fortunate to have had at least forty dogs adopted from my home. Many of the animals I have fostered have been long term behavioral problems and were successfully rehabbed ...

What Sandra would like to know about your dog

How the dog reacts to other dogs and people. Is the dog housebroke. Any special dietary requirements.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sandra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sandra's Pets

Kayla

6 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Kayla

Mixed
6 years old, 70 lbs.

When Sandra watches your pet

Daily walks as required. Access to a safe backyard. Swimming in summer.

In Sandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.