Sandie J.

Southeastern Denver, Denver
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandie can host 1 dog per night.
Sandie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sandie's Photos

84%
of clients received photo updates
Sandie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
11 Reviews

Alexa N.
Alexa N.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandie was so sweet, she was able to take in duke at very late notice and took excellent care of him! He was one happy boy when I picked him up!

Sandie J.
Kim C.
Kim C.
Feb 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandie was excellent! She took great care of Lucy, brought her to the park, and sent pictures of her during the stay. Her dog Winter is very sweet as well. I was able to tell Lucy had a great time because she was absolutely exhausted and went straight to bed when she came home. A tired pup is a good pup! Thank you Sandie!

Thank you so much for the review, Kim! Lucy was an absolute sweetheart and Winter and I definitely enjoyed her ...
Sandie J.
Mark B.
Mark B.
Oct 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Sandie is awesome!! She takes time to make sure our dog has everything she needs, and sent us a picture so we knew everything was OK. We highly recommend Sandie!

Thank you for the great review, Mark! Sookie is such a little sweetheart. Wintz and I can't wait to see ...
Sandie J.

About Sandie

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog and Cat Lover!

I have 15+ years of experience caring for dogs and cats. I have over 6 years working in veterinary offices, where I was the front desk supervisor and the assistant to the vet techs. I was also a Manager for a doggy day care, where the safety and love for pets was a must! I truly have a passion for animals and feel they are our angels. I am currently not working with animals, so ...

What Sandie would like to know about your dog

Since I live in an apartmentl, I would not be able to separate my dog from yours, if I had to leave the house for any reason. So, it is important that your dog is friendly and has no aggression issues. My best matches are laid back, non-barkers, and happy dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sandie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sandie's Pets

Winter

Mixed
5 years, 8 months old, 84 lbs.

When Sandie watches your pet

I live in an apartment but I do live on the bottom floor and there is a courtyard right out my door, for quick potty breaks. I also have a dog park right across the street from where I live and would love to bring your dog there (if allowed by you, of course). Walks are often and runs are likely :)

In Sandie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sandie's Neighborhood

Sandie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.