(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sandi can host 1 dog per night.
Sandi can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Vicki & Mark D.
Vicki & Mark D.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Sandi was absolutely amazing with our dog and her communication. She updated us on everything that was important to know and sent the perfect amount of photos and videos. In one overnight boarding, Sandi has gained our trust, and that is not something that can be said for other sitters we have tried.

Sandi W.
Sandi W.
Melanie M.
Melanie M.
Feb 16, 2018
Verified Stay

My new rescue Lab Lilah is loving her daycare playdates with Sandi and her wonderful dog, Chaka! Sandi has a great house and fenced yard, and is very responsible and attentive. Her dog Chaka is the sweetest, playful shepherd and has made Lilah feel at home. We've had 3 visits so far - once for the meet-and-greet, once for a very short stay to help ease Lilah into my leaving her there, and then yesterday she ...

Sandi W.
Sandi W.
Missy B.
Missy B.
Apr 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Sandi is amazing! Sandi's dog is amazing! Sandi's family is amazing! Sandi's home and yard are amazing too. Charlie Brown has been spoiled this past week with a beautiful, safe home, a super fun playmate to keep him company and wear him out, and great people giving him love and attention. And Sandi herself is the best - super communicative regarding Charlie Brown - photos, updates - but also just a super cool person as a person. I ...

Sandi W.
Sandi W.

About Sandi

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Big yard/loving care/work at home

Hi! and welcome to my profile!

Hi! My name is Sandi. I grew up in Eugene, Oregon and I've had dogs and cats all my life (along with frogs, snakes, lizards, hamsters, etc. haha) . At the moment we just have our 2 year old dog, Chaka. My husband and I (and teenage daughter) have lived in this house just a mile and a half east of the Venice boardwalk for 19 years and we know ...

What Sandi would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your pup is up to date on all vaccinations and flea medication. Dogs must be fixed. A meet & greet is also a must. I want to make sure your dog is comfortable with our dog and in our home. At least one daycare before an overnight visit is important as well. If your dog has a special diet or needs medication, I completely understand and will make sure their needs are taken care of. Our dog has allergies and our last dog needed medication as she got older so I have plenty of experience with this.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Sandi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sandi's Pets

Chaka

German Shepherd Dog and Great Dane
2 years, 8 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Sandi watches your pet

In Sandi's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sandi's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.