Samson S.

(5)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samson can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Samson's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Samson is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Kathy W.
Kathy W.
Apr 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Samson did such an amazing job dropping in to take care of our fur babies. We will be rebooking for all of our future needs! Thank you Samson!!!!

Samson S.
Kim D.
Kim D.
Mar 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Samson was very good with my dogs. My old dog can be finicky and he took to Samson and enjoyed the extra walk each day.

Samson S.
Amy G.
Amy G.
Dec 11, 2018

This kid is great with animals and will provide excellent care. Animals will be treated as her own and will be provided with great care and attention.

Samson S.

About Samson

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I will make sure your dog has FUN!

I'm a certified Veterinary Assistant so you can trust me with the care of your furry friend! I love taking dogs on walks, I'm very knowledgeable about dog behavior, breeds, and have plenty of experience with dogs as little as puppies and as old as 20. I'm also a qualified dog trainer if your dog struggles with any behavioural issues! I make sure dogs I care for have a safe, fun enviornment and an all-around ...

What Samson would like to know about your dog

I'm partial to medium and large breed dogs, but I love any breed! I'd like to know age, any heath problems, and if they have potential behavioral problems or need a little extra training/a firm hand.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samson's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Samson's Pets

Scout

Mixed
11 years, 10 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Spot

Domestic Shorthair
12 years, 4 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Leia

Egyptian Mau
12 years, 4 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Samson watches your pet

I'll stick near neighborhoods for walks and I love walking on trails or around parks! I'll run with your dog if they need it, play fetch or frisbee (never tug-of-war as it encourages negative behaviors), and make sure to bring plenty of water if your furry friend gets hot or thirsty. I walk rain or sun in any time of year.

In Samson's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Samson's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.