Sammy N.

Soho, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sammy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Gabrielle D.
Gabrielle D.
Apr 20, 2017

Sammy is an absolute pleasure to work with! He's reliable, responsible, and a kind individual. Our dog, ZZ, loves him very much, and he is always so excited to see and play with him! Your dog is in good hands when taking care of by Sammy, and it is really nice to have that peace of mind. We're so grateful for his attentive nature, and his kindness towards ZZ. We highly recommend Sammy to anyone ...

Sammy N.
Sammy N.
Lori  W.
Lori W.
Apr 12, 2017

I have known Sammy his whole life. He is incredibly responsible, honest compassionate and loves dogs. He fed and walked my dogs when he was in school, early mornings before he had to leave. He loves dogs and they love him. You cannot go wrong hiring Sammy!

Sammy N.
Sammy N.
Justin W.
Justin W.
Apr 12, 2017

Sammy took care of our girl while house sitting over a long weekend. He seemed very responsible and took our direction perfectly. Our dog is very emotional, so it is easy for us to tell when she has had a good or bad experience with a sitter. It was clear that she really enjoyed Sam's company... Sam is a quite guy, with a very mellow energy, which works really well with my dog who is ...

Sammy N.
Sammy N.

About Sammy

13
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I'll be there for you and your dog!

I have been in charge of taking care of my family's dogs ever since I was 8 and I've always had multiple dogs, of all shapes and sizes, my entire life. I've also had experience staying up to two weeks as a dog sitter, walking and caring daily for other's pets and have always loved meeting and befriending animals. I find that I'm great with new dogs and understanding how they should be taken care ...

What Sammy would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know if they like to play one on one or with other dogs and how to supervise their interactions outside of the home and on walks.
I also want to know if loneliness affects them so I can make sure to give them the most attention and let them know they're cared for. Also how treats and other rewards work and what kind of training I should be aware of so I can further it.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sammy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sammy's Pets

Annie

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Lucy

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 8 mo. old, 68 lbs.

X-Ray

Pug
2 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Sammy watches your pet

Because I love the parks in New York, I find it a great place to take dogs and enjoy the space together. I value the importance of exercise for dogs, especially living in an urban environment where they're otherwise living inside. I keep their attention by constantly engaging them with places to go, toys, or just my care and company.

In Sammy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sammy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.