Samara P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samara can host 1 dog per night.
Samara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Samara's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Samara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
8 Reviews

Oralia R.
Oralia R.
Feb 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Samara is just amazing!! I recently went back to work and wanted our fur-baby to have a regular play date and we got sooo lucky to have found Samara and Scobi! Our Husky fell in love with Samara's Great Pyrenees. Samara is extremely friendly and sends me pics of our doggies playing throughout the day. I have absolutely no worries when I drop off Layla with Samara, and Layla comes home fully exercised and HAPPY!!!

Samara P.
Sharay S.
Sharay S.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Samara and Austen were great! Scobi was so fun for Hank to play with, they had a great time together. Very communicative and helpful. I’m looking forward to having Hank stay again soon!

Samara P.
Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
Dec 13, 2018
Verified Stay

They were very accommodating and sent picture and text updates!! Would book again and refer a friend.

Samara P.

About Samara

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large fenced yard and room to play

I love dogs of many shapes and sizes, and enjoy giving them plenty of attention and care. My husband and I have been told we treat our dog like a child - that's how much we love dogs! We've had him since he was a puppy, and I've taken part in caring for other dogs of other breeds which gives me a range of experience. My dog also loves having dog friends over, so he will ...

What Samara would like to know about your dog

Is your dog potty-trained? Does he or she have any accidents still?
Is your dog up to date on all his/her vaccines and check-ups?
What is your dog's routine? Food schedule? Potty schedule?
Is your dog friendly with other dogs? Does he/she have dominance struggles? Has he/she every been aggressive with a person or animal?
Is your dog crate-trained? Does your dog bark?
What commands does your dog know or what is he/she learning?
Is there anything else I need to know in order to make your dog's time the most enjoyable and your mind the most at ease?

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Samara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Samara's Pets


Akbash Dog, Great Pyrenees, and Mixed
1 year, 9 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Samara watches your pet

Our big backyard is perfect for running around and playing, and has shade for taking naps in. I will run and throw balls and play with your dog regularly in the space it provides. I will also take your dog on walk if that's in their schedule around the neighborhood, and can drive to a nearby dog park if your dog enjoys playing with multiple dogs.

In Samara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Samara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.